May Update

With the warmer days and longer evenings joining us a bit later this May, I am glad they have arrived. I have started running again, which is great. Chad and I have also joined the sports club up the road, which will allow us to do more active things together.

Chad has been in Vietnam for over month, and we are both feeling the distance this trip.  He should hopefully be home towards the end of the month.

Claire and I went to Ministry of Sound in London this weekend, which was great fun. Although it was not as big as I had imagined, the sets were good and we got to dance the night away.

photo 2

I am slowly getting my bearings in order, know how and what our neighbouring villages are. Looking forward to doing more exploring once Chad is home.

Went to my first horse race, Point to Point in Mollington it is a wide undulating galloping track with four long sweeping bends and stiff uphill finish. Watching the races next to the track or from the car, enjoying our picnic. 

photo 1-2

I have recently passed  the half way mark on my #100happydays challenge, I really am enjoying it.

One comment

Leave a comment